Superfood for poor people

I’m such a crybaby when it comes to being sick. It’s not enough that I moan all the time, no, I also get really moody, like Naomi Campbell in her worst days. In fact, it’s my own fault, how nobody wants to tend me.

Therefore, I thought about a way on how to get healthy asap without doing any medications. Unnecessarily supporting the Big Pharma is so not cool, haha. 😉

My little secret is a a ginger smoothie. I got inspired by some ginger shots at my local supermarket, but they came off so expensive(1,50€!!! for 10ml), that buying a smoothie maker and fruits sounded like a much more reasonable price.

Caution! The recipe is extremely difficult. Don’t be sad, if it doesn’t turn out, as you want to, as you try to for the first times.

You need:

  1. 1 Smoothie maker
  2. Ginger (as much as you want, the more the better though)
  3. 1 Orange
  4. 1 Lemon
  5. 1 Apple
  6. Some curcuma (if you like)

Steps:

  1. Cut all the ingredients.
  2. Throw everything in the cup and mix.
  3. Drink.

It also helps a lot to prevent you from getting sick. When there is time, I drink one of these magic mixes every morning. Ginger is healthy, it’s a superfood and it’s very cheap. Cure yourself and your wallet.

Let me know if you want to know more about recipes and diets for broke asses like mine.

Ophelia.

2 thoughts on “Superfood for poor people

  1. I love this title because it so true. Health isn’t just for the rich. Beans, fruits, and seasonings like ginger and garlic and cinnamon (packed with antioxidants) are natures medicine and taste soooo good – And they cost very little. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

